Sick it is

“Three-quarters of the sicknesses of intelligent people come from their intelligence. They need at least a doctor who can understand this sickness.” -Marcel Proust

I’ve been sitting here all morning trying to understand why everything happens all at once. My 1.8 lb. puppy is sick. Perfectly fine the other day, today, she’s sick… I took her back to the breeder again yesterday. Apparently tiny dogs get hypoglycemia… and she is of the tiniest. And me? I’m the same… I feel so sick. Big boaty loads of homework is due, some of which I haven’t started, and all I can do is… obsess over what’s not done, and apparently panic about it. Not to mention the pain, woe me and my condition. There’s some odd itchy rash on my cheek- I’m attributing to my eczema that’s apparently aggravated during stressful times. Yippee me! If I were in better spirits I would give you all a mouth full of more… but I’ve heard a few times that if you don’t have anything good to say…

So for now. A picture of my sickly puppy:

I’ve tried everything to lift my spirits lately, even adopting a puppy… to no avail. I get the short stick. I had to call my own doctor again this morning at 6 A.M. We’re on a first name basis at this point. I guess I gotta agree with Jackie Mason who said “It’s no longer a question of staying healthy. It’s a question of finding a sickness you like.”

Leave a Reply

